Depending on the settings managed by your Clinic, SOAP Notes may be locked or Unlocked.
In Admin>Global Settings>SOAP Notes, you can change the rule for SOAP notes to be Editable by all users or Only the Original Author:
Example of a Locked SOAP note:
If you notice that any of your SOAP notes within a Patient appointment have a Red Lock icon next to them, it means SOAP notes are set to be ONLY editable by the Original Author. To access the note to edit what was originally there, you would be prompted to enter in the Username/Password of the Original Author(user that placed in the note, then saved or Checked out the Appointment):
How to Lock your SOAP Notes:
Go to Admin>Global Settings>SOAP Notes and change the option from "All users may edit notes" TO "Only the original author may edit notes":
How to Unlock your SOAP Notes:
Go to Admin>Global Settings>SOAP Notes and change the option from "Only the original author may edit notes" TO "All users may edit notes":
- Support Information -
If you have any questions or need assistance with this process please contact Support by:
Live chat: Click the 'Support Portal' button in your main toolbar (on left-hand side) within the software , click the green 'Support' box in bottom right of screen.
***This has the fastest response time***
Phone or Text: 909-378-9514
Business Hours: Monday - Friday, 8am - 6pm CST
Article is closed for comments.